This week’s exciting instalment of the Blog Hop is from Vincent Trigili, another alumnus of the Kindleboards. Vincent is the author of a saga, Lost Tales of Power.

He says (and I quote):

I write what I love to read. I do not want to read Vogon Poetry so I do not write that. I do not want to read political commentaries, so I do not write that. What I enjoy reading are stories about good people fighting for good causes and doing it with lightning bolts and space ships. I want to read about dragons defending gates to space stations. I want to be lost in the adventure and caught up in the struggle. So that is what I write.

You can read more here, though be warned – the bit about his writing process is quite alarming!

http://www.losttalesofpower.com/2014/08/18/speculative-fiction-blog-hop/

Forthcoming blog posts:
August 25:  Sheila Guthrie 
September 1:  Harry Manners

September 8:  Carole McDonnell
September 15: Dean F. Wilson

Previous blog posts:
Ceinwen Langley: http://ceinwenlangley.com/2014/08/11/the-speculative-fiction-blog-hop/
Kevin Hardman: http://kevinhardman.blogspot.com/2014/08/the-speculative-fiction-blog-hop.html
Cora Buhlert: http://corabuhlert.com/2014/07/28/the-speculative-fiction-blog-hop/
Jessica Rydill: http://livinginthemaniototo.blogspot.co.uk/2014/07/speculative-fiction-writing-process.html
Jamie Maltman: http://www.jamiemaltman.com/2014/07/14/writing-process-blog-tour/
Marilyn Peake: https://www.goodreads.com/author_blog_posts/6593691-speculative-fiction-blog-hop
Nic Wilson: http://nicolaswilson.com/index.php/announcements-1/spec-fic-blog-hop
David Pagan: http://davidpagan.wordpress.com/2014/06/23/the-writing-process-blog-hop/
Travis Hill: http://www.angrygames.com/?p=699
Cherise Kelley: http://size12bystpatricksday.blogspot.com/2014/06/speculative-fiction-blog-hop.html
RJ Crayton: http://www.rjcrayton.com/2014/06/02/speculative-fiction-writing-method-blog-hop/
Sandra K. Williams: http://sandrakwilliams.net/?p=360
S. Elliot Brandis: http://selliotbrandis.com/2014/05/18/the-speculative-fiction-blog-hop/
Elle Chambers: http://indiespiritpress.com/2014/05/12/the-writing-process-blog-hop/
William D. Richards: http://blog.williamdrichards.com/2014/05/the-writing-process-blog-tour.html
Michael Patrick Hicks: http://michaelpatrickhicks.com/2014/05/05/the-writing-process-blog-tour/
Cat Amesbury: http://catamesbury.wordpress.com/2014/04/28/the-writing-process-blog-hop/
Heidi Garrett: http://www.heidigwrites.blogspot.com/2014/04/the-writing-process-blog-tour.html#blog

If you’re a spec fic author and want to participate in the blog hop, contact Sheila_Guthrie.

Acknowledgements: Big thank yous to Heidi Garrett for starting the ball rolling, Sheila Guthrie for running with it and Sandra K. Williams for keeping the long list of links updated.

(Cross-posted from Living in the Maniototo)

Advertisements